Curtis Olinger

So the person who has had the most influence on me as a photographer is Curtis Olinger. He has been a family friend long before I was born and is in many ways like a second father to me. I had an interest in photography as a teenager but had no real knowledge base or anyone in my family who was a photographer, other than family vacation pictures and the like. During one visit to see him and his family, we began talking about photography. I knew very, very little on the subject but he explained the basic mechanics and spoke with me about the subject. 

         With his help I was able to get into photography, something I am doubtful would have happened without his assistance. I still only have a fraction of his  photographic knowledge and creativity, but am continually inspired by his talent and mentoring. I am determined to someday catch up. Until then, I’ll just keep taking pictures. 

          Here are a few recent images of his, you can see more of his work on Facebook by searching the name CKOPIC. Also, he has an active website as well! Click here to take a look at more of his work. All the images were used with his permission. 

 CKO-129 CKO-127 CKO-123 CKO-126 CKO-161 CKO-113 CKO-117 CKO-100 CKO-132 CKO-112 CKO-120 CKO-122 CKO-136 CKO-118 CKO-121 CKO-139 CKO-133 CKO-119

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Last thing I saw on the sea of cortez. Shot this and slide on some ramp slime busting my butt, but kept the camera safe!
Last thing I saw on the sea of cortez. Shot this and slide on some ramp slime busting my butt, but kept the camera safe!

CKO-110 CKO-104 CKO-151 CKO-105

Fort Leavenworth.
Fort Leavenworth.

CKO-169 (2)

3 thoughts on “Curtis Olinger

Leave a comment